Saela
SAELA LEADERSHIP

Our Leadership

Saela-our-leadership

The heartbeat of SAELA lies in its dynamic executive committee, elected during the Annual General Meeting, typically convened in conjunction with the Association’s Annual Conference.

This dedicated group comprises 8-10 members, each playing a vital role, including the Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary. The election of a new executive committee takes place every three years, ensuring a continuous infusion of fresh perspectives and expertise to drive SAELA forward in its commitment to the advancement of education law in South Africa.

Explore the profiles of our current leadership and witness the collective passion and expertise that propels SAELA towards its goals.

Our team

Our Expert Team

Mariette-Reyneke
Prof Mariette Reyneke
President
  • reynekej@ufs.ac.za
Nicholus-Mollo
Dr Nicholus Mollo
Vice-President
Juane-van-der-Merwe
Me Juané van der Merwe
Secretary
  • juane@fedsas.org.za
Riaan-van-der-Bergh
Mr Riaan van der Bergh
Treasurer
  • riaan@fedsas.org.za
Maryke-Beukes
Me Maryke Beukes
Personal Assistant
  • saela2023@gmail.com
generic-team-member
Dr Kgale Mampane
Member
  • 33294038@nwu.ac.za
Ann-Morton
Me Ann Morton
Member
  • principal@pnps.co.za
Maitumeleng-Nthontho
Dr Maitumeleng Nthontho
Member
George Moroasui
Mr George Moroasui
Member
  • george@fedsas.org.za
Gerhard-van-Niekerk
Mr Gerhard van Niekerk
Member
  • gvniekerk@dkvg.co.za
generic-team-member
Mr Reggie Govender
Member
  • NGOVENDER@nwood.co.za